Course Title : Technical Writing for Engineers

Introduction to technical writing; understanding your role as a technical writer; choosing a topic, determining the purpose for writing, analyzing an audience, evaluating common ground; types of technical correspondence (memo, letters, abstracts, communication of dilemma, emails; principles of good writing; writing CV’s, writing as a process; preparation (as a way to generate ideas); research (the access to support); writing topic sentences and formulating supporting details; writing an introduction paragraph, writing body paragraphs, writing a conclusion paragraph; revising and editing; the final word on technical writing.

Course Title : Statics

Basic concepts and principles of statics. Vector operations. Equilibrium of a particles in two and three dimensions. definition of moment and couple; reduction of systems forces; equilibrium of rigid bodies; statically determinate structures including beams, trusses, frames, and machines; internal forces; shear force and bending moment diagrams in beams; friction and its applications, centroid and center of gravity of lines, areas, and volumes; moment of inertia and radius of gyration.

Course Title: Introduction to Engineering Design

Introduction to active learning, team work, team dynamics, team norms and communication, conducting effects meetings and quality assessment. Understanding the seven habits of highly qualified professionals. Problem solving strategies: problem definition, generation of solutions, select methodology, solution implementation, assessment of implementation. Organization of work and design notebook. Reverse engineering and design project. Computer modeling and heuristics for solving problems, stochastic process, optimization and expert systems. Schedule and time management.

Course Title : Communication Skills for Engineers

The use of good English: gather ideas and information, to organize ideas relevantly and coherently; engage in debates; participate in group discussions; face interviews; present scientific seminars; make oral presentations; transfer information from non-verbal to verbal texts and vice versa; take part in social and professional communication.

Course Title: Engineering Drawing

Introduction to drawing, Drawing equipment and use, Skills of Freehand Sketching, Methods of Projection: Orthographic, Isometric Dimensioning of View. Third View Prediction, Primary and Successive Auxiliary Views. Intersections of Surfaces and Bodies. Development of Surfaces. Sectioning. Introduction to Assembly Drawings. Introduction to computer graphics, Engineering Applications.

 

Course Title : Strength of materials

ratio. Statical determination of axial force, shear force, bending moment and torque in bars, beams and circular shafts. Load-shear-moment relationship in beams. Section kinematics; strain and stress distribution and their resultants. Normal and shear stress distributions in beams of different shapes. Transformation of stress and strain, Mohr’s circle. Spherical and cylindrical pressure vessels. Elastic buckling of columns.

Course Title : Surveying (1)

Introduction to the basic surveying theory and practice; Units of measurements and conversions; Error analysis; Distance measurements by taping; Leveling; Angle measurements; Traversing and traverse computations; Topographic surveying and mapping; Area and volume computations; Circular curves;

Use of surveying software such as Wolfpack and Surfer.

Course Title: Computer programming for Engineers

Computer organization and hierarchy of programming language, Fortran 90 as a high level language, arithmetic computations, algorithm design, selection statements, repetition statements, debugging and testing of programs, logical and character data type, data files and formatted outputs, array processing, subprograms, introduction to derive data types and structures, numerical applications. Analyzing and design of civil engineering structural systems through the uses of computers. Emphasis will be placed on available computer software used in engineering projects and industry in civil engineering disciplines.

Course Title: Soil Mechanics (1)

Introduction to soil and soil mechanics, Soil composition, Soil type and structure, Index properties, Identification and Classification of soils, Site Investigation, Compaction of soils.

Course Title : Fluid Mechanics

Introduction and basic concepts of fluid mechanics. Fluid properties. Nature of ideal and real fluid flow in pipes. Pressure and fluid statics in immerged surfaces. Fluid Kinematics. Fluid measurements, stability of floating bodies, continuity equation, Analysis of pipe networks and loses of pipe flow, momentum and energy equations. Bernoulli’s equation. Dimensional analysis.

Course Title : Engineering Statistics & Probability

Concepts of statistics and its applications in science and engineering, measure of central tendency, measure of dispersion, regression, correlation, and their applications. Concepts of probability and its applications in science and engineering, probability axioms, conditional probability, independent probability for events, some probability distributions and random variables: discrete and continuous random variables, distributions for applications in engineering such as Poison and Weibull distributions and other probability distributions are important for engineers, time series, computer applications using statistical software.

Course Title : Dynamics

Basic considerations (Vector operations, Newtonian mechanics), Engineering applications of virtual work, Kinematics of particles, Newton’s law, Kinematics of plane rigid bodies, Equations of motion, Work and energy, Impulse momentum, and vibrations.

Course Title: Structural Analysis (1)

Types of structures, supports and loads. Idealization of structures and loads. Geometric stability and determinacy. Analysis of determinate trusses, beams, plane frames and arches. reaction computations axial force, shear force and bending moment diagrams. Internal force releases. Load-shear-moment relationship. Differential equation of elastic curve. Deflections by integration, moment-area, conjugate-beam and virtual work methods. Influence lines of determinate structures.

Course Title : Hydraulics

Concepts of fluid flow, types of flow, states of flow, geometric properties of channel sections, velocity distribution in open channels, flow resistance and boundary layer theory, design of channel sections, energy considerations in open channels: specific energy and discharge diagrams, momentum considerations in open channels: specific force diagram and hydraulic jump. Gradually varied flow, unsteady rapidly varied flow, dimensional analysis and similitude, hydraulic machines: pumps and turbines. Experimental training.

Course Title : Reinforced Concrete (1)

Fundamentals and design theories based on ultimate strength design and elastic concept using ACI code. ACI Code requirements. Load factors. Analysis and design of reinforced concrete members subject to flexure, shear and diagonal tension in accordance to ACI strength method. Development length of reinforcement, deflection and crack controls in reinforced concrete members.

Course Title : Properties and testing of materials

Methods of sieve analysis, density, absorption, and abrasion of sand and concrete aggregates. Normal consistency, setting times, compressive and tensile strengths of cements. Design and testing of concrete mixes for required workability, compressive, tensile, flexure strength and modulus of elasticity at various ages. Strength tests: on concrete cores, using Schmidt hummer and ultrasonic waves. Tensile test for reinforcing steel, and calculation of elastic modulus. Tests on isotropic and anisotropic materials and use of dial and electrical strain gages. Finding the Brinell Hardness Number of various materials. Tension tests on ductile and brittle materials. Nondestructive testing on concrete.

Course Title : Structural Analysis (2)

Analysis of indeterminate structures: trusses, beams, plane frames and arches. Method of consistent deformation and flexibility matrix formulation. Pre-strain, temperature change and support movement effects. Slope deflection method, matrix analysis of beams and plane frame using the stiffness method, moment distribution, sway consideration and analysis of non-prismatic members.

Course Title: Engineering Economy

Introduction to Engineering economy. Interest formulas and equivalence. Bases for comparison of alternatives. Decision making among alternatives. Evaluating replacement alternatives. Break even and minimum cost analysis. Cost accounting. Depreciation. Economic analysis of operations. Economic analysis of public projects. Basic management process approach, strategies and planning methods, project planning and scheduling, Bar chart, critical path methods, PERT method, resource leveling and allocation, time cost trade off. Construction and organizational approaches, leadership elements and decision making, computer applications.

Course Title : Hydrology

The hydrologic cycle. Fundamentals of meteorology, temperature, humidity, wind, precipitation, evaporation. Stream-flow and runoff. Ground water flow and aquifers, wells and intrusion in coastal aquifers. Stream flow hydrographs. Unit hydrographs for various durations and its applications. Introduction to water resources management and its demand, water resources management in arid and semi-arid regions and its application in Saudi Arabia.

Course Title: Sanitary Engineering

Source of water supply; quantity of water and wastewater; quality of water supply; drinking water standard; water treatment system; coagulation-flocculation; sedimentation; filtration; disinfection; softening; iron and manganese removal; taste and odor removal; collection and distribution of water; characteristics of wastewater; effluent standard; wastewater collection; wastewater treatment processes.

Course Title Reinforced Concrete (2)

Design of one-way, two-way, ribbed and flat slabs floor systems. Design for “torsion” and “combined shear and torsion” by the strength method. Design of continuous beams. ACI moment redistribution for minimum rotation capacity. Design of columns under axial and eccentric loadings, short and long columns, staircases, and types of concrete footings.

Course Title: Soil Mechanics (2)

Principle of Effective Stress, Permeability and capillarity of soils, seepage and Flow’s nets, Stress distribution of soils, Compressibility and settlement, Consolidation Behaviour, Shearing strength of soils. Lateral earth pressure and Retaining walls.

Course Title : Steel Structures

Analysis and design of roof trusses. Design of tension and compression members, columns under eccentric loadings, column bases and footings. Design of beams, welded and bolted connections. Different loads on different steel bridges. Design of steel bridges beams using Influence lines.

Course Title: Construction Equipments and Methods

Overview of the construction industry. Earthmoving machinery and operations : excavation and lifting, loading & hauling, compacting & finishing, productivity estimation. Reinforced concrete construction and concrete form design. Construction economics

course Title : Surveying (2)

Electronic surveying measuring equipments, introduction to the application of geographic information systems (GIS) and global positioning system (GPS) for civil engineering, introduction to photogrammetry, Geometric principles, Survey camera, Photo-interpretation, Applications of photogrammetry, Plotting instruments, Remote sensing, Computer applications.

Course Title : Highway Engineering

Highway planning and capacity: design criteria and controls, cross sectional elements, sight distances, horizontal and vertical alignments, intersections, sub-surface drainage. Components of Traffic system. Traffic-stream characteristics. Traffic studies, traffic safety. Capacity of urban streets and intersections. Congestion management. The Design of Highway Intersections, Geometric Alignment and Design, Highway Pavement Materials and Design, Structural Design of Pavement Thickness, Pavement Maintenance.

Course Title : Foundation Engineering

Site exploration and selection. Types of foundations. Bearing capacity of shallow foundations. Mat Foundations. Foundation settlement. Deep foundations. Pile Foundations. Sheet pile structures. Slopes stability.

Course Title: Management of Engineering Projects

Characteristics of Construction Industry; project delivery systems; the design and construction process; construction contracting; construction planning; project control, conceptual cost estimation; and Quality and Safety Management.

Course Title: Graduation Project (1)

Choosing the topic, establishing the project, literature review, preparing for/or preliminary conducting the experiments, collecting the field data & developing the mathematical / computer model if applicable, writing the first part of the project along with any preliminary findings.

Course Title : Water Resources Planning and Management

Planning, organizing, leading, and controlling. Planning stages and levels, decision making techniques. Water demand and supply: water demand estimation methods, water supply estimation methods, water balance between supply and demand. Important aspects in water resources planning: economic, legislative, environmental, social and political aspects.

Course Title: Transportation and Traffic Engineering

Transportation systems; vehicle characteristics and human reactions ; traffic flow characteristics; highway capacity analysis; intersection control and design; public transportation; urban transportation planning; parking and terminal facilities; transportation safety ; intelligent transportation systems and computer applications; introduction to railways, waterways, airports, and pipelines.

Course Title : Environmental Engineering

Definitions such as: units, material balance, energy fundamentals, environmental chemistry, mathematics of growth. Introduction to pollution problems and environmental impacts of the urban development. Liquid waste disposal: overland, in streams, lake and sea. Solid wastes: characteristics, management, storage, collection, disposal, and recycling. Air pollution: sources, effects and control. Noise pollution: sources, effects and control.

Course Title: Computer Applications in Civil Engineering

Studying the different applications in civil engineering through the use of computers . Emphasis will be placed on available computer software used in engineering projects and industry in civil engineering disciplines.

Course Title: Graduation Project (2)

Continuation of part I of the project including : running and finalizing the experimental program or the mathematical / computer model, analyzing the results and findings and drawing the conclusion, writing the complete project report, presenting and defending the project.

اسم المقرر : الكتابة الفنية للمهندسين

مقدمة في تقنية الكتابة؛ فهم الدور الخاص بك ككاتب تقنية؛ واختيار موضوع، وتحديد الهدف من الكتابة، وتحليل جمهور، وتقييم أرضية مشتركة؛ وأنواع المراسلات الفنية (المذكرة، ورسائل، والملخصات، ورسالة من المعضلة، ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني؛ ومبادئ حسن الكتابة، كتابة السيرة الذاتية، الكتابة كعملية؛ وإعداد (كوسيلة لتوليد أفكار) البحث (الوصول إلى دعم)؛ وكتابة مواضيع جملية ووضع دعم تفاصيل؛ كتابة مقدمة فقرة و كتابة جملة فقرات، كتابة فقرة الخاتمة؛ ومراجعة وتحرير؛ الكلمة النهائية في الكتابة الفنية.

اسم المقرر : إستاتيكا

مفاهيم و مبادئ ستاتيكا، المتجهات، اتزان الجسيمات في البعد الثاني و الثالث، تعريف العزم و الأزدواج، اختزال مجموعة الفوى، أتزان الأجسام الصلدة، الإنشاءات المحددة ستاتيكيا فيما فيها الكمرات، الجملونات، الهياكل، و الآليات، القوى الداخلية، منحنيات قوى القص و عزم الأنحناء في الكمرات، الأحتكاك و تطبيقاته، المركز الهندسي و مركز الثقل لخطوط و مساحات و أحجام، عزم القصور الذاتي و نصف قطر القصور.

اسم المقرر : مقدمة في التصميم الهندسي

مقدمه للتعلم الفعال، العمل في مجموعه، حركية المجموعة ومهارة الإيصال، عقد اجتماعات فعالة وتقييم الكفاءة، فهم العادات ألسبعه للمحترفين المؤهلين بدرجة عاليه، إستراتيجية حل المشاكل، تعريف المشكلة، توليد الحلول، تنفيذ الحلول، تقييم الحلول، تنظيم العمل ودفترته، تصميم المشروعات الهندسية، النمزجه بالحاسب لحل المشاكل، الطرق الإحصائية، التعظيم، جدولة وإدارة الوقت.

اسم المقرر : مهارات الاتصال للمهندسين

استخدام اللغة الإنجليزية جيدا: جمع الأفكار والمعلومات، وتنظيم الأفكار الملائمة وبصورة مترابطة للمشاركة في المناقشات؛ المشاركة في مناقشات مجموعة؛ ومواجهة المقابلات؛ تقديم ملتقيات علمية؛ وتقديم عروض شفوية؛ ونقل المعلومات غير اللفظية للنصوص اللفظية والعكس بالعكس؛ المشاركة في الاتصالات الاجتماعية والمهنية.

اسم المقرر : الرسم الهندسي

مقدمة في الرسم ، الرسم واستخدام الأدوات الهندسية، مهارات الرسم اليدوي، أساليب الإسقاط : إملائي ، متساوي القياس ضبط أبعاد للعرض. ثالث عرض التنبؤ ، وجهات النظر مساعدة للتعليم الأساسي والمتعاقبة. تقاطعات المساحات والأجسام. تطوير المساحات. القطع. مقدمة لتجميع الرسومات. مقدمة في الرسم الهندسي بأستخدام الحاسوب ، التطبيقات الهندسية.

اسم المقرر : مقاومة المواد

الإجهاد والانفعال وقانون هوك. معامل المرونة والصلابة ونسبة بوسون. تحديد القوة المحورية وقوة القص وعزم الانحناء وعزم الالتواء في القضبان والعوارض (الكمرات) وأعمدة الإدارة الدائرية، العلاقة بين الأحمال وقوة القص وعزم الانحناء في العوارض (الكمرات)، كينماتيكا المقطع، توزيع الانفعال والإجهاد ومحصلاتهما. توزيع الإجهاد المتعامد وإجهاد القص في الكمرات بأشكالها المختلفة. تحويلات الإجهاد والانفعال ودائرة مور. أواني الضغط الكروية والاسطوانية. الانبعاج المرن للأعمدة.

اسم المقرر : مساحة (1)

أنواع المساحة - الأدوات والأجهزة - قياس المسافات والارتفاع والزوايا والاتجاهات-القطاعات الطولية و العرضية -الخرائط المساحية - مساحة المعاينة للمشاريع الهندسية. وحدات القياس وتحويلها، تحليل الأخطاء، القياسات المباشرة للمسافة وأجهزة المحطة المتكاملة، الارتفاعات والميزانيات، قياس الزوايا، الرفع المساحي بالتضليعات وحساباته، رسم الخرائط الطبوغرافية، حساب المساحات والحجوم، المنحنيات الدائرية، مقدمة في المساحة الجوية، تطبيقات باستخدام الحاسب الآلي.

اسم المقرر : برمجة الحاسب للمهندسين

تعلم لغة الفورتران 90, خصائصها ورموزها . تطبيق العمليات الرياضية والخوارزمية بلغة الفورتران. تطبيق الجمل التكرارية , تصحيح واختبار البرامج. دراسة الجمل المنطقية ورموز البيانات في الملفات وتحديد شكل المخرجات.دراسة المصفوفات, الاشتقاق, التطبيقات العددية, تطبيقات على تصميم المنشات المدنية باستخدام برامج الحاسب الآلي المتاحة.

اسم المقرر : ميكانيكا التربة (1)

مقدمة في التربة و ميكانيكا التربة، تكوين التربة ، نوع و منشا التربة، مؤشرات و خصائص التربة، تحديد و تصنيف التربة، أستكشاف الموقع، دمك التربة.

اسم المقرر : ميكانيكا الموائع

مقدمة ومفاهيم أساسية في ميكانيكا الموائع، خصائص الموائع. طبيعة سريان الموائع بالمواسير، الضغط و حالة السكون علي الأسطح المغمورة، دراسة الموائع في حالة الحركة، قياسات الموائع، إتزان الأجسام الطافيه, معادلة الإستمراريه, تحليل شبكات المياه ودراسة الفاقد خلال المواسير, ، قوانين حفظ المادة والطاقة. معادلة برنولي ، تحليل الأبعاد.

اسم المقرر : الإحصاء الهندسيه والاحتمالات

مفاهيم الإحصاء وتطبيقاته العلمية والهندسية، مقاييس النزعة المركزية، مقاييس التشتت، الانحدار والارتباط وتطبيقاتها. مفاهيم الاحتمالية وتطبيقاتها العلمية والهندسية: مسلمات الاحتمالات، الاحتمالية الشرطية، الاحتمالية المستقلة للحوادث، المتغيرات العشوائية و بعض أنواع التوزيعات الاحتمالية مثل توزيعات للتطبيقات الهندسية مثل توزيع بواسون، ويبل، وتوزيعات احتمالية أخرى ذات أهمية خاصة للمهندسين، السلاسل الزمنية، تطبيقات على الحاسب الآلي باستخدام برمجيات إحصائية .

اسم المقرر : ديناميكا

قواعد افتراضية (المتجهات، ميكانيكا نيوتونية)، تطبيقات هندسية على العمل الأفتراضي، ؛ كينماتيكا الجسيمات، قانون نيوتن، كينماتيكا الأجسام الصلبة المستوية، معادلات الحركة، العمل و الطاقة، زخم الأندفاع والأهتزازات.

اسم المقرر : التحليل الإنشائي (1)

أنواع المنشآت والدعائم والأحمال. تمثيل المنشآت والأحمال. إستقرارية ومحدودية المنشآت. تحليل المنشآت الشبكية والعوارض (الكمرات) والهياكل المستوية والأقواس المحددة سكونيا. حساب ردود الأفعال: رسوم القوى المحورية وقوى القص وعزوم الإنحناء. تحرير القوى الداخلية. العلاقة بين الأحمال وقوى القص وعزوم الأنحناء. المعادلة التفاضلية لمنحنى التشوه المرن. حساب سهم الانحناء : بطرق التكامل، مساحة العزوم، الكمر القرين وطريقة الشغل الافتراضي. خطوط التأثير للمنشآت المحددة سكونيا.

اسم المقرر : هيدروليكا

أساسيات سريان السوائل, أنواع السريان , حالات السريان, الخواص الهندسيه لقطاعات القنوات , منحنى توزيع السرعات فى القنوات المكشوفه, المقاومه للسريان ونظرية الطبقه الحدوديه, تصميم قطاعات القنوات, مبادىء الطاقه فى القنوات المكشوفه, منحنيات الطاقه والتصرف المحددين, مبادىء كمية الحركه فى القنوات المكشوفه, منحنى القوه النوعى والقفزه الهيدروليكيه, السريان المتغير التدريجى, السريان السريع التغيرالغير مستقر, التحليل البعدى والمحاكاه, الأجهزه الهيدروليكيه: المضخات والتربينات, تدريبات عمليه

اسم المقرر : خرسانة مسلحة (1)

الأساسيات ونظريات التصميم المبنية على طريقة القوى القصوى ومفهوم المرونة باستخدام الكود الأمريكي (ACI). متطلبات المواصفات الأمريكية حسب الكود الأمريكي. معاملات الأحمال. تحليل وتصميم العوارض (الكمرات) الخرسانية المسلحة المعرضة لعزوم الانحناء وقوى القص واجهادات الشد القطرية باستخدام طريقة القوى القصوى. الطول الضروري لتماسك حديد التسليح مع الخرسانة وحسابات الإزاحة والتحكم في سهم الانحناء والشروخ بالعوارض (الكمرات) الخرسانية المسلحة.

اسم المقرر : خواص و أختبارات المواد

اختبارات الرمل و الركام الخرسانة لتحديد التدرج، الكثافة، الامتصاص ونسبة التآكل. اختبارات الاسمنت لتحديد القوام، زمن الشك ومقاومة الضغط والشد. تصميم وفحص الخلطات الخراسانية لتحديد التشغيله ومقاومة الضغط، الشد، الانحناء ومعامل المرونة على أعمار مختلفة. اختبارات المقاومة على عينات لبية خرسانية، استخدام مطرقة شميدت والموجات الفوق صوتيه. اختبار الشد لحديد التسليح وحساب معامل المرونة. اختبار المواد المتشابهة الصفات والغير المتشابهة واستعمال مقاييس الإنفعال الميكانيكية والكهربائية . ايجاد عدد برينيل لصلادة المواد المختلفة. اختبارات الشد في المواد القابلة للسحب والمواد الهشة (المتقصفة). الاختبارات الغير متلفة للخرسانة .

اسم المقرر : تحليل إنشائي (2)

تحليل المنشآت الغير محددة سكونياً: المنشآت الشبكية، العوارض (الكمرات)، الهياكل المستوية والأقواس. طريقة التشوه المتصل وتكوين مصفوفة المرونة. تأثير الإجهاد السابق وحركة الدعامات وتغير درجة الحرارة. طريقة ميل سهم الانحناء، تحليل العوارض والهياكل المستوية باستخدام مصفوفات الصلابة وطريقة توزيع العزوم وتأثير التأرجح الجانبي وتحليل الأعضاء الإنشائية غير منتظمة المقطع.

اسم المقرر : الإقتصاد الهندسى

مقدمه للاقتصاد الهندسي, الصيغ المتكافئة, قواعد المقارنة للمتشابهات, دراسة وتحليل للتكاليف, حساب التكاليف والاستهلاك والعلاقة بينهما, التحليل الاقتصادي للعمليات والمنشات العامة. منهجية إدارة الأعمال و أساليب التخطيط للمشاريع وللجداول الزمنية, تحديد مصادر التسوية, العلاقة بين التكاليف وزمن التنفيذ, منهجية الإنشاء التنظيمية, عناصر القيادة واتخاذ القرار, تطبيقات على الحاسب الآلي.

اسم المقرر : هيدرولوجيا

الدوره الهيدرولوجيه, أساسيات علوم الأرصاد الجويه: الحراره الرطوبه, الرياح, التساقط (الأمطار), التبخر, الجريان السطحى (السيول), والتدفق فى المجارى الطبيعيه, خزانات المياه الجوفيه, الآبار, تداخل مياه البحر مع التكوينات المائيه المجاوره, المنحنيات المائيه للتدفق فى المجارى الطبيعيه, المنحنى المائى الأحادى لفترات زمنيه متعدده وتطبيقاته, موارد المياه, الطلب على المياه, مقدمه لإدارة موارد المياه والطلب عليها, إدارة موارد المياه فى المناطق الجافه وشبه الجافه وتطبيقاتها فى المملكه العربيه السعوديه.

اسم المقرر : هندسه صحيه

مصدر لإمدادات المياه ؛ كمية المياه ومياه الصرف الصحي وجودة إمدادات المياه ؛ الشرب مستوى المياه ؛ نظام معالجة المياه ؛ التخثر ، تلبد ؛ الترسيب ؛ الترشيح ؛ التطهير ؛ تليين ؛ الحديد والمنغنيز ازالة ؛ طعم ورائحة الإزالة ، وجمع وتوزيع المياه ؛ خصائص مياه الصرف الصحي ، النفايات السائلة القياسية تجميع مياه الصرف الصحي ؛ ، وعمليات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي.

اسم المقرر : خرسانة مسلحة (2)

تصميم البلاطات المسلحة الأحادية والثنائية والمسطحة باستخدام نظرية المرونة وايضا باستخدام طريقة القوي القصوى, تصميم العوارض المسلحة تحت تأثير اللي والقص, تصميم الكمرات المستمرة البحور, حساب إعادة توزيع العزوم المناظر لأقل انحناء, تصميم الأعمدة المسلحة تحت تأثير الأحمال المركزية والأحمال الغير مركزية, تصميم الأعمدة الخرسانية القصيرة والطويلة, تصميم السلالم الخرسانية المسلحة , تصميم أنواع الأساسات الخرسانية المسلحة

اسم المقرر : ميكانيكا التربة (2)

مبدأ الإجهاد الفعال، النفاذية و الشعرية في التربة ، السريان و شبكات التدفق، توزيع الإجهادات في التربة، الصضط و الهبوط في التربة، سلوك أنضغاط التربة، مقاومة القص في التربة، الضغط الجانبي و الحوائط الساندة.

اسم المقرر : منشأت معدنية

تحليل وتصميم أسقف الجيزان (الجمالونات) الشبكية. تصميم الأعضاء تحت تأثير قوى الضغط والشد، الأعمدة تحت تأثير الأحمال اللا مركزية، القواعد وقواعد الأعمدة، تصميم العوارض (الكمرات)، الربط باللحام والمسامير، انواع الاحمال علي الكباري المعدنيةلمختلفة،

تصميم كمرات الكباري المعدنية المختلفة باستخدام خطوط التأثير.

اسم المقرر : أساليب ومعدات التشييد

نظرة عامة عن صناعة التشييد. معدات الحفر وأعمالها . التحميل والنقل و الردم والتسوية وحسابات الإنتاجية. التشييد بالخرسانة المسلحة و تصميم القوالب الخرسانية. اقتصاديات التشييد.

اسم المقرر : مساحة (2)

أجهزة القياس الإلكترونية في المساحة، مقدمة لتطبيقات أنظمة المعلومات الجغرافية ((GIS و نظم تحديد المواقع (GPS) بأستحدام نظام الأقمار الصناعية في الهندسة المدنية، مقدمة في المساحة التصويرية الجوية، كاميرات المسح الجوي، هندسية الصور الجوية، مقدمة في المساحة التصويرية التحليلية، منتجات المسح الجوي، تخطيط مشروع المسح الجوي، تطبيقات باستخدام الحاسب الآلي.

اسم المقرر :هندسة الطرق

تخطيط وسعة الطريق : معايير التصميم والتحكم، عناصر القطاع العرضي، مسافة الرؤية، التخطيط الأفقي والرأسي للطريق، التقاطعات، الصرف السطحي. عناصر النظام المروري. خصائص الانسياب المروري. الدراسات المرورية، السلامة المرورية. سعة الشوارع والتقاطعات الحضرية. إدارة الازدحام المروري. تخطيط وسعة الطريق ، معايير التصميم الهندسي ، عناصر القطاع العرضي ، مسافة الرؤية ، التخطيط الأفقي والرأسي للطريق ، التقاطعات ، خواص مواد الطرق ، تصميم الخلطات الزفتية ، التصميم الإنشائي للرصفيات المرنة ، تصريف مياه الطرق ، تقويم وصيانة رصفيات الطرق.

اسم المقرر : هندسة الأساسات

موقع التنقيب والاختيار. أنواع الأساسات، قدرة تحمل الأساسات السطحية، اساسات اللبشة، هبوط الساسات، الأساسات العميقة، اساسات الخوازيق، هياكل الألواح الساندة، استقرار المنحدرات.

اسم المقرر : إدارة المشاريع الهندسيه

خصائص صناعة التشييد، الممارسات العملية وطرق إدارة المشاريع،، تنظيم العلاقات والمسؤوليات، إعداد المقترحات ودراسة الجدوى، أنواع العقود، العمالة، الأمان، تخطيط وجدولة المشاريع، تقديرات الكلفة المبدئية والتفصيلية للمشاريع، التدفق النقدي للمشاريع، التخطيط و الإشراف على المشاريع، إدارة الجودة و السلامة.

اسم المقرر : مشروع التخرج (1)

اختيار موضوع المشروع، وضع الخطة والجدول الزمني، البدء فى المشروع , جمع أدبيات الموضوع , جمع المعلومات الحقليه اللازمة، الإستعداد أو البدء المبدئى للتجارب أو إنشاء النموذج الرياضى أو الحاسوبى المطلوب , كتابة الجزء الأول من المشروع مع النتائج المبدئيه.

اسم المقرر : تخطيط وإدارة الموارد المائيه

مفاهيم فى الإداره: أهميتها , عناصرها, التخطيط, التنظيم, القياده, التحكم, مراحل التخطيط ومستوياته, طرق إتخاذ القرار, العرض والطلب على المياه, طرق تقدير الموارد المائيه (العرض) , طرق تقدير الطلب على المياه , الموائمه بين العرض والطلب. جوانب ضروريه لتخطيط موارد المياه: الجوانب الإقتصاديه, الجوانب التشريعيه, الجوانب البيئيه, الجوانب الإجتماعيه والسياسيه.

اسم المقرر : هندسة النقل والمرور

أنظمة النقل؛ تصرفات الإنسان وخصائص المركبات ؛ خصائص تدفق حركة المرور ؛ تحليل أحمال الطرق، عمليات التصميم و التحكم للتقاطعات ؛ وسائل النقل العام ؛ تخطيط النقل الحضري ؛ خدمات المواقف و المنافذ ، وسلامة السير، أنظمة النقل الذكية وتطبيقات الحاسوب ، مقدمه فى السكك الحديدية , الممرات المائية ؛ المطارات، خطوط الأنابيب.

اسم المقرر : هندسة البيئة

تعاريف : الوحدات، توازن المواد، مبادىء الطاقة، كيمياء البيئة، حسابات النمو. مقدمة عن مشاكل التلوث والآثار البيئية للنمو الحضري. التخلص من المخلفات السائلة : في الأراضي والمصارف والبحيرات والبحر. المخلفات الصلبة : خصاءصها وإدارتها وتخزينها وجمعها والتخلص منها وإعادة استخدامها . تلوث الهواء : مصادره، تأثيره والتحكم فيه. التلوث الضوضائي : مصادره، تأثيره والتحكم فيه.

اسم المقرر : تطبيقات الحاسب فى الهندسه المدنيه

دراسة التطبيقات المختلفه فى الهندسه المدنيه بإستخدام الحاسوب , يتم التركيز على البرامج المستخدمه فى المشاريع الهندسيه والصناعه فى مختلف تخصصات الهندسه المدنيه.

اسم المقرر : مشروع التخرج (2)

إستمرار لمشروع التخرج الجزء الأول ويشمل ذلك : إجراء وإنهاء التجارب المعمليه وإنهاء النموذج الرياضى أو الحاسوبى المطلوب , تحليل النتائج والتوصيات , إكمال كتابة تقرير المشروع , عرض المشروع والدفاع عنه.